Faculty Excellence is proud to coordinate a growing number of award programs that recognize and inspire faculty in advancing the university’s mission. In the last COACHE survey about workplace experience, you told us that the university should find additional ways to recognize and appreciate faculty. To this end, the university has added a number of additional award programs to our existing incentive and excellence awards.

Incentive Awards

Incentive Awards

Faculty Excellence supports deans, directors, chairs, and faculty administrators in the implementation of institutional policies and professional development activities related to teaching, research, and service to the university.

Teaching Incentive Program (TIP)

Research Incentive Awards (RIA)

Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SoTL)


Excellence Awards

Excellence Awards
Faculty members are awarded for outstanding teaching, advising, research, professional service, and librarianship. Awardees are recognized at the Founders’ Day Celebration.

Review awards summary table

Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching

Excellence in Graduate Teaching

Excellence in Research

Excellence in Undergraduate Faculty Academic Advising

Excellence in Professional Academic Advising

Excellence in Professional Service

Excellence in Librarianship

Excellence in Instructional Design

Excellence in English Language Institute Instruction


Women Faculty Recognition

Women’s Faculty Awards and Recognition
The Faculty Excellence Center for Success of Women Faculty offers a number of awards available to women faculty excelling in teaching and research, highlighting their achievements and contributions to UCF.

CSWF Women of Distinction Award

LIFE@UCF Women Faculty Excellence Awards

Women’s History Month Recognition 2018


COACHE Innovation Awards

COACHE Innovation Awards
These awards were identified by the COACHE Strategy Subcommittee as a tool for providing time for faculty to engage in their work – whether it be research, teaching or service, or a combination of those.

Click here for more information


Pegasus Professor Award & Reach for the Stars Award

Pegasus Professor Award
The UCF Pegasus Professor Award honors and rewards highly successful teaching, research and creative activity, and service accomplished by senior members of the university faculty.

Pegasus Professor Award

The UCF Reach for the Stars Award honors and rewards highly successful research and creative activity accomplished by early-career university professionals.

Reach for the Stars


Trustee Chair Award

Trustee Chair Award
Trustee Chair awards were established to both retain outstanding UCF faculty and attract exceptional faculty to UCF.

Trustee Chair appointments are for five years and have an annual stipend of $50,000. Up to $25,000 of the stipend can be used as a salary supplement. Each appointment has the potential of renewal with sustained preeminence.

Click here for more information